Freedom (Akon album)

Freedom (Akon album)

Freedom is the third studio album by singer, Akon. The album was originally named Acquitted. It is set to be released on December 2, 2008.


Production on the album began in late 2007 and ended in the late summer of this year. Originally the album was to be called Acquitted, but was later confirmed to be Freedom by Akon's label, Universal Music. In July, a leaked recording of Akon's duet with Michael Jackson titled "Hold My Hand" was released to the internet and at first showings of the song was supposedly taken out by Akon's music label. The song was originally posted as an Akon demo with only Akon performing the song. The leaked song was rumored to be featured on both his and Michael's own upcoming album. In an interview with MTV, Akon was hopeful to include the song on the album. However, on October 17, Akon's label released information on the tracklisting and the album does not feature the duet with Jackson.

Track listing

# Title Producer(s) Length
1. "Right Now (Na Na Na)" Akon, Giorgio Tuinfort 4:04
2. "Beautiful" (ft. Colby O’Donis, Kardinal Offishall) Akon, Jaylien 2010 -
3. "Keep You Much Longer" Akon, Giorgio Tuinfort -
4. "Troublemaker" Akon, Timothy Walls -
5. "We Don’t Care" Akon, Giorgio Tuinfort -
6. "I’m So Paid" (ft. Lil Wayne) Akon, Detail -
7. "Holla Holla" (ft. T-Pain) Akon, T-Pain -
8. "Against The Grain" (ft. Ray Lavender) Akon, RedOne -
9. "Be With You" Akon, Hakim -
10. "Sunny Day" (ft. Wyclef Jean) Akon, RedOne -
11. "Birthmark" Akon, Giorgio Tuinfort, Detail -
12. "Over the Edge" Akon, Giorgio Tuinfort -
13. "Freedom" Akon, Giorgio Tuinfort -
14. "Keep You Much Longer[7]" - -
15. "Over the Edge[7]" - -

The track listing is confirmed by Universal Music. Updated track listing and Production credits confirmed by Rap-Up from Universal Music.

Freedom cover

Freedom cover

Studio album by Akon
Released December 2, 2008 (2008-12-02)[1]
Recorded 2007 — 2008
Genre R&B, Dance, Pop, Soul,
Hip hop
Label Konvict Muzik / Universal Motown
Producer Akon (exec.) Giorgio Tuinfort


No comments: